Monday, January 23, 2006

Young Life to Orthodoxy

This week Ancient Faith Radio is airing an interview with Fr. Anthony Karbo, who was a Young Life area director and converted to Eastern Orthodoxy. He's now the priest of Ss. Constantine and Helen in Colorado Springs, CO. The interview will be on at the following times:

Thu Jan 26 3:00pm CT/ 4:00pm ET
Sat Jan 28 11:00am CT/Noon Et
Mon Jan 30 7:15pm CT/8:15pm Et
Wed Feb 1 3:00am CT/4:00am ET
Fri Feb 3 2:00pm CT/3:00pm ET

As any regular readers know, I have been involved and on staff with Young Life for a few years. I'll be interested to hear Fr. Anthony's conversion story.

2 comments:

Jamie Arpin-Ricci said...

Keep us posted.

Peace,
Jamie Arpin-Ricci
www.emergentvoyageurs.blog.com

Rocky Mountain Recluse said...

Tune in, indeed. :-)

I am a member of Ss Constantine and Helen Orthodox Church in Colorado Springs. Fr Anthony is a wonderful pastor. You're in for real treat.

Scott